Alternative Winners!

The South East’s Alternative Pride of Ownership Competition concluded at The Fairmile in Cobham with Dave Naylor topping the table as the overall winner with his well-used MG L2 Magna. 

Roger Gasson with his MGTD was second overall and last year’s winner, Chris Redhead, with his MGB roadster was third overall this year.

The first two rounds at The Sportsman in Mogador and The Surrey Oaks in Newdigate were blessed with fine weather but a sudden downpour on the evening of the final round on Cobham promised what could have been a damp evening. However, after the shower further rain held off and judging could commence as usual and the final awards could be handed out by the Chairman, Tim Morris.

Fourteen cars entered the first round with seventeen in the second with twenty-four in the final. Only four cars entered all three rounds.

Look out for the competition again in 2024. It is a fun way to show your MG and meet members from different areas.

Click the links below to see all the results:-

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.