Awards 2022

The 2022 awards presentation was a little unusual as it was a “catch up” event to bring in line the whole award system. It was held at another Centre event – a visit to Kingscote Vineyard in Sussex and John Davies utilised an outdoor bar to line-up the trophies.

Chairman Tim Morris made the presentations and it was great that several award winners could be present to receive them – even if he did forget to turn the page!

The 2022 Award Winners

Club Member of the YearChris LeighFor his work as Chairman of the Centre and organising naviscats
Lew Wooster TrophyAndrew MitchellFor marshalling most Centre events
Social Championship AwardPeter BegbeyBest attendance at Centre events
South Esat ChampionshipJohn DaviesHighest points scored for best attendance
Pentathlon TrophyPhilip Bayne-PowellBest results from entering Centre events
Enthusiasts TrophyIan McCulloughEntering most Centre events but not receiving any other trophy!
It Could Have Been a Better DayPhilip Rousell-SmithShipping an MGC to the US and being rear ended shortly after arriving
Lingfield TrophyAlex Lemon / Mike ChittendenBest results from both naviscats
Summer Gatering Spriti of the EventAlan Reid
Banana TrophyJames WheelerBest driver at Brands Hatch race meet
Tomato TrophyColin McKayOverall winner of Autumn Production Car Trial
Summer Gathering Car of the ShowJohn LangfordMG Farina Magnette
Alternative Pride of Ownership overall winnerChris RedheadBest points from all three rounds
Andy Turner TrophyMartin FranklinAwarded for best newsletter article
Spring Naviscat Overall WinnertChris & Janice Leigh
Spring Naviscat1st: Richard Graham & Steve Tompson
2nd: Alex Lemon & Mike Chittenden
Novice: Peter LIttle & Louise Cartledge
Autumn Naviscat 1st: Alex Lemon & Mike Chittenden
2nd: Stuart Manser & Janina Downey
Novice: Martyn & Timothy Noak

Autumn Leaves Scavenger Hunt1st: Steven Arthur
2nd: Andrew Sewell
Filching Manor Spring Meeting1st Concours: Richard Thorpe
Premier PoO: Peter Thomas
PoO pre 1965 1st: Richard Clark
PoO Pre 1965 2nd: Simon Broom
PoO Post 1965 1st: Philip Russell-Smith
PoO Post 1965 2nd: Paul Keeler
Belmont House Autumn MeetingConcours: Richard Thorpe
PoO pre 1965 1st: David Brenchley
PoO post 1965 1st: Ian Russell