

MGCC SE Centre

AGM will be held on Saturday February 24th 2024 at 11.00. At St Nicholas Youth Centre, Bay Path, High Street, Godstone, RH6 8LW All documents are published online on the Centre website or can be obtained from the secretary.

<u>AGENDA</u>		AGM 1	
1. Welcome to members	Chairman – Tim Morris		
2. Apologies for absence	Secretary – Austin Banner		
3. Minutes of the AGM held on February 18 th , 2023. For approval		AGM 2	
4. Matters arising from the minutes previously notified to the secretary.			
5. Chairman's report	Tim Morris	AGM 3	
6. Treasurer's report and annual accounts Y/E December 31st, 2023. AGM 4			
	Ron Kemp		
7. Secretary's report	Austin Banner	AGM 5	
8. Competition secretary's report	John Morgan	AGM 6	
9. Events secretary's report	Andrew Mitchell	AGM 7	
10. Safety Fast scribe and Newsletter editor report	William Opie	AGM 8	
	and Ray Ruffels		
11. Archive and History report	John Davies	AGM 9	
12. Webmaster report	Tim Morris	AGM 10	
13. Programme for 2024		AGM 11	
for information			

Elections

The proposed committee will comprise 12 or 13 members. The club rules indicate that the maximum number of should be 10 unless the CRB changes that at a general meeting.

The SE Centre committee proposes that the maximum number of members serving on the committee should not exceed 15.

The proposals listed are those provided by the current committee.

Other nominations, duly proposed and seconded in writing to the secretary (to make his life easier) 7 clear days ahead of the meeting will be eligible for election.

14. Election of officers

Chairman – Tim Morris	Proposed Austin Banner	Seconded Andrew Mitchell
Secretary – Austin J Banner	Proposed John Davies	Seconded Diana Calvert
Treasurer – Ron Kemp	Proposed Austin Banner	Seconded Ian Russell

15. Election of committee members

Members for re-election

The following committee members have indicated their willingness to be re-elected. They have all been proposed by Tim Morris and seconded by Austin Banner.

Competition secretary (and merchandise) – John Morgan

Events secretary – Andrew Mitchell

Membership secretary – Diana Calvert

History, awards and trophies – John Davies

Safety Fast scribe and Newsletter – William Opie (committee) and Ray Ruffels joint editors

Webmaster and social media – Tim Morris

Natter and Wanderer Leaders liaison – Ian Russell

Committee member – Gwen Davies

New member election Philip Roussel- Smith - Proposed by John Morgan Seconded by Austin Banner

- 16. Any other business previously notified to the secretary
- 17. Time, date and place of the next AGM TBA

Austin J Banner Secretary MGCC SE Centre January 2024